Dates and Events

Upcoming Free Tasters ‘Learning to Listen’:

BOURNEMOUTH | BBS Training Centre, 5 Victoria Park Road, Bournemouth, BH9 2RB
Thursday 18th July | 10am-12noon
Thursday 8th August | 10am-12noon
Tuesday 13th August | 6-8pm
Thursday 22nd August | 10am-12noon
Tuesday 27th August | 6-8pm
Tuesday 3rd September | 6-8pm
Tuesday 10th September | 6-8pm
Thursday 12th September | 10am-12noon

POOLE | Trinidad Village, Rossmore Road, Poole, BH12 3ND
Tuesday 16th July |6-8pm
Monday 5th August | 10am-12noon
Tuesday 6th August | 6-8pm
Monday 9th September | 10am-12noon
Tuesday 10th September | 6-8pm

DORCHESTER | Inspirations, Middle Farm Way, Poundbury, Dorchester, DT1 3WA
Wednesday 31st July | 6-8pm
Wednesday 7th August | 10am-12noon
Wednesday 11th September | 10am-12noon
Wednesday 11th September | 6-8pm

CHRISTCHURCH | St Catherine’s Hill Community Hall, 17 Marlow Drive, Christchurch, BH23 2RR
Wednesday 11th September | 6-8pm

Short Listening Skills courses

Start days, times and venues – Go to Contact to request more information and a booking form.

 

Counselling courses

Start days, times and venues – Go to Contact to request more information and a booking form

BOURNEMOUTH - BBS Training Centre, Victoria Park Road, BH9 2RB:

CPCAB Level 2 Certificate in Counselling Skills – starts Tuesday 17th September 2019 5.45pm and ends January 2020

CPCAB Level 2 Certificate in Counselling Skills -starts Thursday 19th Septemeber 2019 9.30am and ends January 2020

CPCAB Level 3 Certificate in Counselling Studies – starts Wednesday 18th September 2019 5.45pm and ends February 2020

CPCAB Level 3 Certificate in Counselling Studies – starts Tuesday 24th September 2019 9.30am and ends February 2020

CPCAB Level 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling – starts Monday 23rd September 2019 9.30am

CPCAB Level 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling – starts Tuesday 24th September 2019 9.30am

CPCAB Level 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling – starts Wednesday 25th September 2019 9.30am

CPCAB Level 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling – starts Thursday 26th September 2019 4.45pm

CPCAB Level 5 Diploma in CBT Skills & Theory – starts Thursday 26th September 2019 5pm

CPCAB Level 5 Diploma in CBT Skills & Theory – starts Saturday 28th September 2019 9.30am

CPCAB Level 5 Certificate in Counselling Young People – starts Saturday 14th September 2019 9.30am

CPCAB Level 5 Certificate in Counselling Young People – starts Friday 20th September 2019 9.30am

CPCAB Level 6 Certificate in Therapeutic Counselling Supervision – starts Saturday 29th February 2020 9.30am

 

DORCHESTER - Inspirations, Middle Farm Way, Poundbury, Dorchester, DT1 3WA:

CPCAB Level 2 Certificate in Counselling Skills – starts Wednesday 18th September 2019 2019 5.30pm

CPCAB Level 2 Certificate in Counselling Skills – starts Wednesday 18th September 2019 9.30am

CPCAB Level 3 Certificate in Counselling Skills – starts Tuesday 24th September 2019 9.30am

CPCAB Level 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling – starts Monday 23rd September 2019 4.30pm and ends February 2021

CPCAB Level 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling – starts Tuesday 24th September 2019 4.30pm

 

POOLE – Quakers Meeting House, 52 Wimborne Road, Poole BH15 2BY:

CPCAB Level 2 Certificate in Counselling Skills – starts Monday 16th September 2019 9.30am

CPCAB Level 2 Certificate in Counselling Skills – starts Tuesday 17th September 2019 5.45pm

CPCAB Level 3 Certificate in Counselling Studies – starts Monday 16th September 2019 5.45pm

CPCAB Level 5 Diploma in Psychotherapeutic Counselling – starts Friday 3rd April 2020 9.30am

 

CHRISTCHURCH – venue TBC:

CPCAB Level 2 Certificate in Counselling Skills – starts Wednesday 18th September 2019 5.45pm

 

CPD for Counsellors

Venue for all CPD - at BBS Training Centre, Bournemouth, BH9 2RB unless otherwise stated

Working with Young People – 5 Day course Monday to Friday led by Jane Hawthorn 5th to 9th August 2019

Working with Young People - 5 Fridays course led by Pauline Couch 16th, 23rd, 30th August & 6th, 13th September 2019

Working with Young People - 5 Day course Monday to Friday led by Jane Hawthorn 28th October to 1st November 2019

Sexshop - Introduction to Working with Clients with Sexual Issues led by Janet King - Saturday 5th October 2019

Transactional Analysis in Action led by Sue Ashby - Saturday 19th October 2019

Brief Family Therapy Course led by Robert Montagu - Tuesday 29th to Thursday 31st October 2019

An Introduction to Compassion Focused Therapy led by Stuart Rose - Saturday 16th November 2019

Life Coaching Skills for Counsellors - 3 Day course led by Tracey Peters - 22nd to 24th November 2019 (Poole Venue)

'Two to Tango' led by Janet King - Saturday 30th November 2019

Teamwork Skills & Conflict Resolution led by Sue Ashby - Saturday 30th November 2019

Working with Older Clients - 3 day course - 18th, 19th & 20th February 2020 (Poole Venue)

 

Coming soon in Autumn/Winter 2019-20 - watch out for more information!

Counselling Older People - 3 day course

Counselling for Clients with Eating Difficulties - 3 day course

Couples Counselling -  3 day course

Teamwork Skills & Conflict Resolution